Colorado Community Disaster Resilience Zones (CDRZ) Designated by FEMA

Hide Featured Image

FEMA designated nine census tracts in Colorado as Community Disaster Resilience Zones (CDRZ) on September 6, 2023. They are located in

  • Kit Carson County
  • Larimer County and Fort Collins
  • Logan County and Sterling,
  • Pueblo County
  • Sedgwick County
  • Yuma County

Communities may apply for FEMA mitigation grants through DHSEM and may receive an increased federal cost share for projects that are in, or primarily benefit, the designated zones.

You can find more information about Community Disaster Resilience Zones at or view them on a map at….

This designation also creates new resilience funding opportunities for the CDRZs from a range of federal agencies, the private sector, nonprofit and philanthropic organizations, and private equity partners.